CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE MEETING OF THE CCBC CAR PARKS TASK AND FINISH GROUP HELD ON WEDNESDAY 20^{TH} OCTOBER 2021 AT 5.00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Councillors: Councillor J. Ridgewell – Vice Chair and A. Hussey, P. Leonard, B. Owen, J. Roberts, J. Roberts and W. Williams

Also Councillors (Co-opted Members): N. Dix, S. Morgan, G. Simmonds and J Taylor

Officers: C. Forbes-Thompson (Scrutiny Manager), C. Campbell, (Transportation Engineering Manager) D. Smith (Principal Engineer – Traffic Management) and Cllr J. Pritchard (Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Property) observing.

APOLOGIES:

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor D. Preece and J. Taylor.

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
1.	To Appoint a Chair and Vice-Chair for the Ensuing Year	RESOLVED that Councillor Denver be appointed Chair of the County Borough Council Car Parks Task and Finish Group.	7 For 0 Against 0 Abstentions
		RESOLVED that Councillor John Ridgewell be appointed Vice Chair of the County Borough Council Car Parks Task and Finish Group	7 For 0 Against 0 Abstentions
2.	Appointment of Co-Opted Members	RESOLVED that Councillor N. Dix, Councillor S. Morgan, Councillor G. Simmonds and Councillor J. Taylor be appointed as co-opted members of the task and finish group.	7 For 0 Against 0 Abstentions
3.	Apologies for Absence	As listed above.	N/A
4.	Declarations of Interest.	None received.	N/A
5.	Terms of Reference and Methodology for Review.	Discussion on terms of reference and methodology.	N/A

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on Tuesday 26th October 2021